Skip to main content
x
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Taking Care In This Section

D-H Access (Wi-Fi)

D-H staff and other authorized account holders can use D-H Access to connect to Wi-Fi within any D-H facility. If you currently use a Wi-Fi connection named D-H Network, you need to remove the D-H Network configuration from your device by selecting the Forget command from its settings. Guests and visitors can use Wi-Fi only through the connection named D-H Guest.

Note: Instructions for configuring Wi-Fi connections vary by device manufacturer, and even from model to model. The exact steps for your device may differ slightly from the steps described below.

Android device Wi-Fi settings screenConfiguring D-H Access for Android

  1. Open the device's Settings menu.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi settings.
  3. In the Wi-Fi settings, make sure that Wi-Fi is set to On.
  4. In the list of available networks, tap D-H Access.
  5. Enter your account name.
  6. Enter your password.
  7. For the EAP method, select PEAP.
  8. For Phase 2 authentication, select MSCHAPV2.
  9. For CA certificate, select Do not validate (or select the option that indicates that no certificate will be used).
  10. To have your device forget the D-H Network configuration, in the list of Wi-Fi connections, press and hold D-H Network. In the pop-up menu that appears, tap Forget network.

 

iOS device Wi-Fi settings screenConfiguring D-H Access for iOS

  1. Open the device's Settings menu.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi settings.
  3. In the Wi-Fi menu, make sure that Wi-Fi is set to On.
  4. In the list of available networks, tap D-H Access.
  5. Enter your account name.
  6. Enter your password.
  7. Tap the Join button. (If the Join button isn't enabled, the name or password are incorrect. Re-enter them.)
  8. If a Certificate screen opens, tap Trust.
    iOS Certificate screen
  9. To have your device forget the D-H Network configuration, tap the "i" next to the D-H Network entry, then tap Forget This Network.

 

Contact Us

0